Sunday, 10 January 2016

where is the Kaiga Atomic Power Station located?

where is the Kaiga Atomic Power Station located?


1) Karnataka

2) Goa

3) Assam

4) Kerala

1) Karnataka

Other details

Kaiga generating station is a nuclear power generating station situated at Kaiga, near the river Kali, in Uttar Kannada district of Karnataka, India.
It has four units. The fourth unit went critical on 27 November 2010. The two oldest units comprise the west half of the site and the two newer units are adjoining the east side of the site. All of the four units are small-sized CANDU plants of 220 MW.